Skip to Content
sanctuary

Sanctuary Sessions

27 February - 17 December 2024 6.30pm The Sanctuary, Royal Hospital for Children, Glasgow Free

Following feedback from our in-memory families, Glasgow Children’s Hospital Charity and the hospital chaplaincy warmly invite you to join our Sanctuary Sessions, for all those affected by the loss of a child.

The informal gatherings will take place on the last Tuesday of each month, at 12.30pm and 6.30pm, in the children’s hospital Sanctuary. There will be tea, biscuits and chat.

You are welcome to visit the Sanctuary at any time, but this is a chance to bring the community together for a cuppa and chat.

“A wonderful afternoon hosted by Drew who provided tea, coffee, biscuits and some homemade fudge. Very peaceful and was lovely to see our daughter’s name on the tree. We got to meet some other families who have lost their child and I think we all gained some comfort knowing we aren’t alone in a club that no one wants to be a part of. It was lovely hearing of ways we remember our children and knowing they will never be forgotten.” — Gabriella, Caia’s Mum

There’s no need to RSVP but please get in touch using the details below if you have any accessibility needs or any questions.  

Where is the Sanctuary? At the end of the outpatient’s atrium, ground floor of the children’s hospital.

2024 Dates:

  • Tuesday 27th February
  • Tuesday 26th March
  • Tuesday 30th April
  • Tuesday 28th May
  • Tuesday 25th June
  • Tuesday 30th July
  • Tuesday 27th August
  • Tuesday 24th September
  • Tuesday 29th October
  • Tuesday 26th November
  • Tuesday 17th December *note second Tuesday, not last*
Back to

Events